FG Appoints New Heads Of NTA, NBC, FRCN, VON, NAN And NOA

» »

FG Appoints New Heads Of NTA, NBC, FRCN, VON, NAN And NOA

The Federal Government has appointed new heads of Nigeria Telelevision Authority (NTA), Voice of Nigeria (VON), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN),News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) National Orientation Agency (NOA) and Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

A satement released by Special Adviser to the minister of Information and Culture, Segun Adeyemi, said Alhaji Lai Mohammed announced the appointments in Wednesday.

The new Chief Executives are:

1. Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu - Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
2. Mr. Mansur Liman - Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
3. Mr. Yakubu Mohammed - Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
4. Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA)
grin grin
5. Mr. Bayo Onanuga - Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
6. Mr. Osita Okechukwu - Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)

Former heads of the parastatals were sacked in February.


Related Article

Posted By cheatmaster On 04:30 Wed, 25 May 2016

Comments:6 || Views:



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article